tanz_house: an association of freelance choreographers based in Salzburg.

They work and produce within an international context but are nevertheless committed to each other and the city and county of Salzburg - through various parameters like artistic trajectories, friendship, joint dedication for dance, shared projects, the fight for recognition and funding, enlivenment of the theatre ARGEkultur and much more.

Founded in 1999 - emerging from "bewegungstheater vorgänge" and  "Freien Produzenten Salzburg" - tanz_house is today a constant element within the Austrian dance and performance scene.

tanz_house artists:

Editta Braun, Marion Hackl, Iris Heitzinger, Lisa Hinterreithner, Mirjam Klebel, Hubert Lepka, Anna Maria Müller, Beda Percht, Susan Quinn, Julia Schwarzbach, Tomaž Simatović, Helene Weinzierl

Mirjam Klebel

Editta Braun

Iris Heitzinger

Beda Percht

Julia Schwarzbach

Tomaž Simatović

Hubert Lepka

Helene Weinzierl

Anna Maria Müller

Marion Hackl

Susan Quinn

Lisa Hinterreithner